Fashion · Uncategorized

First Impression: Rent the Runway

I recently had to attend a formal event, but I didn’t want to splurge on a new dress. Instead, I decided to try Rent the Runway for the first time! For those of you who don’t know, Rent the Runway allows you to rent a designer dress for 4-8 days! It’s great for weddings, formal events or even just fancy nights out! I rented a dress by Yigel Azrouel called “Sip of Wine.” One great feature of the site is that it allows you to see the dress on real people who have rented it in the past. There are reviews of each dress describing the fit, color and overall impressions of the dress, so customers don’t have to go in completely blind.

Though I saw great reviews on the dress, I was still a little nervous to order the dress online. My main concern was timing. The dress was set to arrive the day before my event. What if it didn’t fit? What if I hated it? I didn’t have very much time to find a backup. Luckily, Rent the Runway offers a free backup size in the order, so that eased my anxiety a bit.

 

The dress "Sip of Wine" in the middle
The dress “Sip of Wine” in the middle

The dress arrived on time, one day before my event. It was phenomenal. It fit every curve of my body exactly the way I wanted it to. The neckline was slightly higher than featured on the model and the color was a little more purple than wine, but overall I loved it. It fit great and I never suffered any wardrobe malfunctions during my numerous spazzy dance moves. I actually received a lot of complements. The whole process was incredibly easy and I can’t wait to order from them again.

Leave a Reply

