Long Lasting Curls: Hot Tools Ceramic Tapered Curling Wand Review

Like most women, I have struggled with styling my hair for years. I was born with stick straight hair and always craved a little more texture. I have been curling my hair for years, but I could never seem to get my curls to hold as long as I want them to. After many mistakes with faulty curling irons and even one perm gone horribly wrong, I finally found something that works for my hair type!

I have been a major fan of Hot Tools for years. My 1” gold barreled curling iron has been my go to beauty tool for ages. I love the look I can achieve with it, but no matter how much hair spray I use the curls always fall flat fast. A friend of mine suggested I use a ceramic curling iron instead and I shrugged the suggestion off thinking it wouldn’t make that big of a difference.

Boy was I wrong….

Screen Shot 2015-07-30 at 9.46.05 PM

I finally went out and purchased  a ceramic hot tools curling wand, instead of the typical metal iron. The look I achieved was much much different, as this wand is tapered and creates curls with more volume up top and a tighter curl at the bottom. The combination of the ceramic iron and tapered curl create tight long lasting curls.
HotToolsReviewDay1
For the first time in my life I curled my hair one day, applied a thin layer of spray and wore the tight curls for an entire day. After a long night sleep my hair had relaxed into gorgeous loose waves. In the past, I was lucky to have my curls last a full 5 hours and now I get two days of wear simply by switching to a new beauty tool.

I got my Hot Tools curling iron on sale at Ulta. It’s completely affordable and I will definitely purchase more sizes in the future.

One thought on “Long Lasting Curls: Hot Tools Ceramic Tapered Curling Wand Review

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

